Loading Events

On this day in 1933, the Detroit Board of Education organized the six colleges it ran — liberal arts, medical, education, pharmacy, engineering and a graduate school — into one university. In January 1934, that institution was officially named Wayne University. Today it is commonly known as Wayne State.

Share This Post, Choose Your Platform!