Falling Awake

By Kristoffer Gair of Detroit

The first professional piece Kristoffer completed was Honor Unbound, a historical non-fiction novel he co-wrote with retired Fraser High School teacher Diane Abbott. He then went solo, donned the pseudonym Kage Alan, and wrote several comedy novels. He shed his pseudonym in 2017 and has since published under his real name, starting with the Falling Awake series, a serious departure from his previous comedic novels. See the Product Description below for details about this book. Please buy all of your books directly from the author or an independent Michigan bookstore.

Buy book or more at Literati Bookstore in Ann Arbor.

Product Price $6.99

Product Description

If your dad likes a little fantasy and a little mystery, then this is an excellent choice. Get him one, or pick up the whole series. Falling Awake is the first in a series of three novels. Imagine waking up in a place you can’t remember, with a face you don’t recognize, and a name that may not be your own printed on a ticket in your back pocket. And of the five people you meet during the next few hours, four of them hold clues to your past, present, and two possible futures. The outcome of the encounter will determine your soul’s fate, and the only way out of the nightmare may be through falling awake.